The good news: I finally got around to finishing this chapter from three months ago. The bad news: there have been no new chapters since then, and nothing in the issue that came out today in Japan. This is the first time Hidamari has skipped three months in a row. I presume Ume was busy with the Niigata Ume-ten and the Hidamari Radio reboot.

Download 2017-04 (Dropbox) – Yuno and Miyako take summer lessons at Yamabuki.

Notes

Page 6: “All right” is pronounced similarly to 往来, which means going back and forth. Had to modify it a little.

If I remember correctly, this month is actually the 5th anniversary of this blog! A big thank you to everyone who’s been reading that long, and thanks to the newcomers too. I’m sorry I don’t update as often anymore, work and real life responsibilities don’t leave me the time to refresh 2ch all day like I used to. My drafts folder is a mess of things I never properly finished… might as well rename it Sealed Past at this point!

One thing I plan to post within the next week is my report on an unofficial, relatively hard-to-access Hidamari-related pilgrimage I took when I visited Japan again last year. I lost motivation to post it right away because I found out I’d missed something huge right after leaving. Next time I fly over there I’ll be sure to finish that piece of business…!

Oh, also, the Yard Sale may be returning soon. Although there won’t be much Hidamari stuff this time around, pretty much everything will be $10 or less.

